Liszt, Franz. (1811–1886)

Original 1840 Program

Remarkable concert programme from a May 11, 1840 Philharmonic Society performance conduced by Henry Bishop, featuring the great pianist/composer in a performance of Weber's Concert-Stück. The program also included 2 Overtures, 2 Symphonies, 3 arias,a duet with Nau & Hawes, and a Fantasia for violin played by the composer M. Molique. 4 pp. Contemporary notations on the first page, where the original concert attendee made vertical pen marks around the various program listings. Otherwise in fine condition. (4218)

Program - unsigned
Classical Music
Ephemera & Instruments
Composers / Conductors / Instrumentalists