[Politics] Eisenhower, Dwight D. (1890–1969) & Lehman, Herbert H. (1878–1963) & Pecora, Ferdinand. (1882–1971) & Mead, James M. (1885–1964) & Tuttle, Charles H. (1879–1971)

Group of Typed Letters Signed

Group of typed letters signed and other items from American politicians of the 1930's to 1950's to collector Louis W. Licht. Included are a secretarially signed typed letter from Dwight D. Eisenhower, thanking Licht for a campaign contribution (September 3, 1952, 1 p.); a similar letter from US Senator Herbert H. Lehman (December 7, 1950, 1 p.); a TLS from lawyer and judge Ferdinand Pecora regarding the Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Award Committee (September 24, 1953; 1 p.); a reservation card for a dinner at the Temple Gates of Prayer, signed on the verso by Wayne Moore of the U.S.S. Oregon; a TLS from US Senator James M. Mead (November 22, 1940; 1 p.); a group of typed letters regarding invitations to speak at the Independent Speakers Association annual dinner in April 1938, signed by New York comptroller Joseph D. McGoldrick, President of Borough of Manhattan Stanley M. Isaacs, Secretary to the Mayor of New York Clendenin J. Ryan, and lawyer Charles H. Tuttle; and a further letter with a stamped signature from Joseph D. McGoldrick. (17103)

Law, Politics & Social Sciences